PDA

View Full Version : Help! Flash does not show inside a div using Mozilla



carl_mcdade
Aug 9th, 2004, 04:38 PM
Of course this works fine in IE but Mozilla is stubborn and won't play. Just a simple div with a background. I want to put the flash inside. This keeps the file size down and makes for easy updates.

www.backsideinn.com


Is there any work around for this?

jamescover
Aug 9th, 2004, 04:55 PM
<PARAM NAME=wmode VALUE=transparent>

If I'm not mistaken, this is IE ONLY.



-james

carl_mcdade
Aug 9th, 2004, 05:06 PM
that was it. I was missing the

wmode="transparent"

in the embed tag.

thanks for leading me to the answer :)