PDA

View Full Version : Using "Triple Combo" in Frames???



4ul
Nov 17th, 2003, 05:35 AM
Wondering if anyone can help me out.

I just got done configuring my code for a triple combo which I found on this site Here (http://www.wsabstract.com/script/script2/triplecombo.shtml)

Anyways, I am running a site through frames, and I have this triple combo setup in my right frame, and when I get to my selection I want my page to redirect to the middle frame. Instead it obviously just changes the right frame. Is there a way to configure this script so that when the link is clicked, it will go to target="middle" just as if I were doing a standard <a href ?

If there is a way, if you could be so kind as to help me, I would greatly appreciate it. This is my first post, but I have been around awhile and I appreciate all the help you guys give.

glenngv
Nov 17th, 2003, 06:01 AM
Change this:

function redirect2(z){
window.location=temp1[z].value
}

to:

function redirect2(z){
top.frames["middle"].location.href=temp1[z].value
}

or:

function redirect2(z){
window.open(temp1[z].value, "middle");
}

4ul
Nov 17th, 2003, 08:17 AM
Incredibly Awesome!!!!

Life Saver.

Thanks so much Glenn



By the way it was the first one that worked, just for anyone else's reference, although I did not try the second one so for all I know it could work too.


Thanks again Glenn

-Bob