PDA

View Full Version : Php site problem



aerconditionat
Feb 28th, 2012, 07:14 PM
Hi there, i have a site http://www.aerconditionat-shop.rowith a design problem.
Something it's looking not very well and i like to fix it but i don't know where to work.
If you see the bottom of my site is not on the same part as the rest of it!
Please help me with that, thanks!
I try to work on footer.php but still have this problem.

VIPStephan
Feb 28th, 2012, 07:40 PM
This is a CSS issue: Your #footer needs margin: auto;

aerconditionat
Feb 28th, 2012, 08:42 PM
on the 5 line it is like you say!


<?php if(!isset($GLOBALS['nosidebar'])){ get_sidebar(); } ?>

<div class="clearfix"></div>

</div> <!-- end CONTENT -->

</div> <!-- end SIDEBAR --> <!-- aer conditionat -->





<div id="footer" class="clearfix full">

<div class="w_960" style="margin:0 auto;">

<div class="b_third_col col first_col">

<div class="prepend">

<?php echo stripslashes(get_option("footer_text")); ?>

<?php if(function_exists('dynamic_sidebar')){ dynamic_sidebar('Footer Left Block (1/3)'); } ?>

</div>

</div>

<div class="b_third_col col">

<?php $ArticleData = $PPT->Articles(10); if(strlen($ArticleData) > 5){ ?>

<h3><?php echo SPEC($GLOBALS['_LANG']['_rarticles']) ?></h3>

<ul class="recentarticles"><?php echo $ArticleData; ?></ul>

<?php } ?>

<?php if(function_exists('dynamic_sidebar')){ dynamic_sidebar('Footer Middle Block (2/3)'); } ?>

</div>

<div class="b_third_col col last_col">

<div class="topper"><?php echo $PPT->Banner("footer"); ?></div>

<?php if(function_exists('dynamic_sidebar')){ dynamic_sidebar('Footer Right Block (3/3)'); } ?>

</div>


<div class="clearfix"></div>

<div id="copyright" class="full">
<?php $fpages = $PPTDesign->SYS_PAGES(true); if(strlen($fpages) > 1){ echo "<div id='fpages'><ul>".$fpages."</ul></div>"; } ?>
<p>&copy; <?php echo date("Y"); ?> <?php echo stripslashes(get_option("copyright")); ?> <?php $PPT->Copyright(); ?></p>
</div>


</div>



</div> <!-- end WRAPPER -->


</div>



<?php wp_footer(); ?>


</body>
</html>

VIPStephan
Feb 29th, 2012, 01:31 AM
No, the div with the ID “footer” needs that margin.
And don’t add styles in your HTML, add them in the stylesheet (CSS file).

And when posting code here, please put it in
tags by using the small ‘#’ button above the reply field.

aerconditionat
Feb 29th, 2012, 01:19 PM
/* DEFAULT REQUIRED WORDPRESS STYLES */

.wp-caption { }
.wp-caption-text { }
.sticky { }
.gallery-caption { }
.bypostauthor { }

#wp-calendar { width: 100%;}
#wp-calendar caption { color: #222; font-size: 14px; font-weight: bold; padding-bottom: 4px; text-align: left;}
#wp-calendar thead { font-size: 11px;}
#wp-calendar thead th {}
#wp-calendar tbody { color: #aaa;}
#wp-calendar tbody td { background: #f5f5f5; border: 1px solid #fff; padding: 3px 0 2px; text-align: center;}
#wp-calendar tbody .pad { background: none;}
#wp-calendar tfoot #next { text-align: right;}

So please what line should i modify!
Thanks.

VIPStephan
Feb 29th, 2012, 01:50 PM
There is a stylesheet that starts with this code:



/* ===================== THEME GLOBAL STYLES ======================== */

body { background:#efefef; margin-top:10px; }
* { margin: 0; padding: 0; outline: 0; }



It’s at http://www.aerconditionat-shop.ro/wp-content/themes/shopperpress/template_shopperpress/styles.css
In there, on line 157, is a rule that looks like this:

#footer { background: url('images/footer.gif') repeat-x; }
This is where the margin can be added, like so;


#footer {
background: url('images/footer.gif') repeat-x;
margin: auto;
}

aerconditionat
Feb 29th, 2012, 02:20 PM
YES! There it is http://www.aerconditionat-shop.ro/ now it's OK.
Thank you for your support and patience had with me!
Do you think that some specialist told me that i must re install all my site to resolve that!
Thank's again!