PDA

View Full Version : Active Tab css menu



cambo
Apr 15th, 2010, 12:06 PM
im working on a menu http://www.kurtpower.co.uk/index.html

im trying to get the tabs to stay active when clicked but can only get the index page to function as an active tab at present.

im grateful for any tips or help on this

thank you

Excavator
Apr 15th, 2010, 05:55 PM
Hello cambo,
On the tab that's working, Home, you put your .active on the anchor.
On the other tabs that don't work, you have your .active on the li.

It might be easier for you to do it this way (http://nopeople.com/CSS/h_ul_menu-with_images/index.html).
A simpler example of that here (http://nopeople.com/CSS/h_ul_menu_no_images/index.html#css).

cambo
Apr 18th, 2010, 08:07 PM
Hi Excavator,
Thanks for the heads up - cant believe i missed that.

Couldnt see the wood for the trees.