PDA

View Full Version : Status bar:



MCD4x4
Apr 15th, 2003, 10:46 PM
Hi Folks,
I have a few videos on my site. Problem is when people click on the video links, they can't tell if anythings happening. I get a lot of e-mails explaining that it seems like nothings happening. Mostly from those folks on dial up. Is there a script that would show a status bar some where on the page? Thanks.

MCD4x4
Apr 16th, 2003, 10:19 PM
Is this not possible guys? Is there another way maybe. Thanks.

HairyTeeth
Apr 16th, 2003, 10:29 PM
I've not tried this script but it should get you going:

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/preloadimage_dev.htm

MCD4x4
Apr 16th, 2003, 10:53 PM
Thanks, I will try it.