PDA

View Full Version : space between flash and html in FF only



getmeonline.ie
Oct 6th, 2009, 02:18 PM
Hi Guys,

Trying to fix a problem with a site.

I know it shouldn't be using tables for layout, but for the moment I haven't got time to fix it.

Anyway! In FF there is a space between the top of the flash menu and the rest of the website!

Any ideas whats wrong?

http://www.ellastanningstudio.com

Regards,
gmo

EasyCoding
Oct 6th, 2009, 04:07 PM
Change your second and third <tr> tags to the following:

<tr style="line-height: 0px; font-size: 0px;">

That should fix it.

abduraooft
Oct 6th, 2009, 04:33 PM
I know it shouldn't be using tables for layout, but for the moment I haven't got time to fix it.
There are a lot of other things to be taken care. One important point is the validity of the document, which mainly depend upon the DOCTYPE (http://www.alistapart.com/articles/doctype/) used at the top. Add one. Add a valid one at the top and then validate your page using "W3 validator"