PDA

View Full Version : Can Someone Please Help Me Out With This Page?

grahamy84
Sep 30th, 2009, 11:20 AM
http://www.caffevinci.com/index_test.html

It just appears to be an absolute wreck at the moment. I haven't got a clue what is going on with the images in the photoshuffler and in dreamweaver (I'm not an experienced coder) it looks messy as hell.

I'm unsure if it's a size issue with the form or what?

SB65
Sep 30th, 2009, 12:14 PM
Achh, I'm sure this was sorted before...:rolleyes:

Your photodiv is taking up the whole width of container, so the background image set by photoshuffler is being repeated. This looks like it's caused by the loss of the css for #photodiv, which should be:

#photodiv{width:700px;margin:0 auto}

And you shouldn't need that extra div between #photodiv and the image.

Also, you need to add overflow:auto to container to extend the white background down the page.

grahamy84
Sep 30th, 2009, 12:20 PM
Achh, I'm sure this was sorted before...:rolleyes:

Your photodiv is taking up the whole width of container, so the background image set by photoshuffler is being repeated. This looks like it's caused by the loss of the css for #photodiv, which should be:

#photodiv{width:700px;margin:0 auto}

And you shouldn't need that extra div between #photodiv and the image.

Also, you need to add overflow:auto to container to extend the white background down the page.

Thanks mate. What do you think about the rest of the page?

SB65
Sep 30th, 2009, 12:24 PM
Looks OK in FF3 and Chrome3, let's have a look in IE7....

...yep, OK in that as well. What's the problem you're seeing?

grahamy84
Sep 30th, 2009, 12:34 PM
Looks OK in FF3 and Chrome3, let's have a look in IE7....

...yep, OK in that as well. What's the problem you're seeing?

I'm not seeing one in any browser SB. It's just the page in Dreamweaver looks an absolute mess. Is there anything I could have done to make the layout look easier on the eyes in Dreamweaver?