PDA

View Full Version : I need help cleaning up code on website



crazyjust
09-29-2009, 02:31 AM
I have a website that I am using e107 cms. It has a few custom pages and errors in code. I need someone that knows php, xhtml, and javascript to clean up some code. The biggest problem I have is a player that I believe is written in javascript for .mp3 files that works correctly in firefox, but not ie. I'm not really sure what this kind of job would be worth. Feel free to send me a pm on here or yahoo im (crazy.just@verizon.net) to better explain. You can also email me crazy.just@verizon.net

crazyjust
10-01-2009, 01:17 AM
I am not really worried about the coding right now. I just want the player to work in ie. Anyone interested?

my site is HERE (http://www.crazyjust.com)

You can log into it with the following:

user name - guest
pass - guest

If you go to the music page in IE and preview a song, The player box comes up and does nothing. If you use firefox, everything works as it should.I'm not sure about other browsers. I didn't code this, so I have no clue how it all works. The guy that did do it, doesn't do freelance anymore. I'm not sure if the player is flash or javascript or both.

Rowsdower!
10-01-2009, 03:38 PM
I am not really worried about the coding right now. I just want the player to work in ie. Anyone interested?

my site is HERE (http://www.crazyjust.com)

You can log into it with the following:

user name - guest
pass - guest

If you go to the music page in IE and preview a song, The player box comes up and does nothing. If you use firefox, everything works as it should.I'm not sure about other browsers. I didn't code this, so I have no clue how it all works. The guy that did do it, doesn't do freelance anymore. I'm not sure if the player is flash or javascript or both.

PM sent... :thumbsup:

crazyjust
10-04-2009, 12:20 AM
I have found a coder :)