PDA

View Full Version : how to put DIV box on top of flash movie



o0O0o.o0O0o
Sep 21st, 2009, 03:01 AM
hi guys,

I tried absolute positioning as well but still my login screen is below the flash movie.


I have login button which loads the light box on the top of movie.

BUt that light box is always at the bottom .

Any work around

Update:

I tried this code


<param name="wmode" value="transparent">

It worked on MAC but on PC still div box is at the back using FF

seco
Sep 21st, 2009, 03:30 AM
z-index:9999999;

this is really old, but it has the lightbox load ontop of the flash, click one of the spinning clubs.
http://scratchgolf.com/products.php

so double check the z-index of the lightbox.

o0O0o.o0O0o
Sep 21st, 2009, 06:19 AM
I tried everything but it didn't worked . This is the test code i am using


<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="en" lang="en">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1" />
<title>intro-video</title>
<script language="javascript">AC_FL_RunContent = 0;</script>
<script src="/images/video/AC_RunActiveContent.js" language="javascript"></script>

<style>


#light{
position:absolute;
z-index:100;
width:800px;
height:450px;
border:2px solid red;
background-color:#F93;
margin-top:-70px;
}



</style>









</head>
<body bgcolor="#ffffff">
<!--url's used in the movie-->
<!--text used in the movie-->
<!-- saved from url=(0013)about:internet -->
<script language="javascript">
if (AC_FL_RunContent == 0) {
alert("This page requires AC_RunActiveContent.js.");
} else {
AC_FL_RunContent(
'codebase', 'http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=8,0,0,0',
'width', '800',
'height', '449',
'src', '/images/video/intro-video',
'quality', 'high',
'pluginspage', 'http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer',
'align', 'middle',
'play', 'true',
'loop', 'true',
'scale', 'showall',
'wmode', 'window',
'devicefont', 'false',
'id', 'intro-video',
'bgcolor', '#ffffff',
'name', '/images/video/intro-video',
'menu', 'true',
'allowFullScreen', 'false',
'allowScriptAccess','sameDomain',
'movie', '/images/video/intro-video',
'salign', ''
); //end AC code
}
</script>
<noscript>
<object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=8,0,0,0" width="800" height="449" id="intro-video" align="middle">
<param name="allowScriptAccess" value="sameDomain" />
<param name="wmode" value="transparent">
<param name="allowFullScreen" value="false" />
<param name="movie" value="/images/video/intro-video.swf" /><param name="quality" value="high" /><param name="bgcolor" value="#ffffff" /> <embed src="/images/video/intro-video.swf" quality="high" bgcolor="#ffffff" width="800" height="449" name="intro-video" wmode="transparent" align="middle" allowScriptAccess="sameDomain" allowFullScreen="false" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" />
</object>
</noscript>

<div id="light">

</div>





</body>
</html>


output looks like belowhttp://img14.imageshack.us/img14/456/introvideo1253506804926.png

seco
Sep 21st, 2009, 06:39 AM
z-index says 100, did you try 999999

o0O0o.o0O0o
Sep 21st, 2009, 06:47 AM
I tried 9999 but still same result

seco
Sep 21st, 2009, 06:50 AM
well you could do a easy js or jquery script to make the swf visibility hidden when you click the login.

o0O0o.o0O0o
Sep 21st, 2009, 08:38 AM
I think that was the clever solution.

I just took the snap shot of flash movie and then used it as background and then onclick i hide the flash movie and when light box is closed then again reloaded the movie

Thats works