PDA

View Full Version : Works on IE but not FF - Just hit play...



cincinnatiboy4867
Mar 18th, 2009, 12:02 AM
Can you guys go to this page (http://www.*******************), scroll down a little, and hit the play button for the first song. I need to know if this works in FF. On my computer it doesn't seem to work. Thanks a bunch.

PitbullMean
Mar 18th, 2009, 12:02 AM
the url u gave doesnt work

cincinnatiboy4867
Mar 18th, 2009, 12:08 AM
ah it's blocked...

drhowarddrfine
Mar 18th, 2009, 01:01 AM
When you press play, the request for the song is invalid. More in a bit.

You have durkmusicbetas instead of beats.

cincinnatiboy4867
Mar 18th, 2009, 02:04 AM
Where do I have ************ instead of **************?

PitbullMean
Mar 18th, 2009, 02:41 AM
try doing something like this "cin"


<object type="application/x-shockwave-flash" data="player_mp3_mini.swf" width="200" height="20">
<param name="src" value="player_mp3_mini.swf">
<param name="autoplay" value="true">
<param name="autoStart" value="1">
</object>

cincinnatiboy4867
Mar 18th, 2009, 03:04 AM
Um... I tried what I think you meant and it didn't work.

cincinnatiboy4867
Mar 18th, 2009, 03:38 PM
It says additional plugins are required to view the media content on this website...

cincinnatiboy4867
Mar 18th, 2009, 11:32 PM
Does anyone know why this site ********* . com doesn't work in FF? You can't play the mp3 files but on IE they work fine. Please help me out on this...

drhowarddrfine
Mar 19th, 2009, 04:48 AM
I don't know why it sends 'beta' instead of beat. You should submit a ticket to your host and see if they can tell. How is your page generated? Just HTML or with a script?

cincinnatiboy4867
Mar 19th, 2009, 09:15 PM
I host with hostgator and I just have an html page with a css page...
Is the server (how did you know what the server was doing?) still saying what it said before with the betas instead of beats?

drhowarddrfine
Mar 19th, 2009, 09:49 PM
I use hostgator, too. Just submit a ticket and they'll look into it. Good people.

Firefox extension LiveHTTP Headers for the server info. Or you can use curl on Linux or other tools.

cincinnatiboy4867
Mar 19th, 2009, 10:05 PM
Hostgator has great support. It ended up being a typo for a rewrite command in my .htaccess file. Idk how that happened because I never touched it so I figured that couldn't be the problem, but it was. So thanks for helpin me out there drhoward.

cincinnatiboy4867
Mar 20th, 2009, 10:19 PM
Well it happened again... you cannot play the songs on FF but you can on IE. This time I checked the .htaccess and there is no error... Idk what it could be this time, I didn't really change anything... Thanks.

durkmusicbeats . com

cincinnatiboy4867
Mar 22nd, 2009, 02:03 AM
go to the website in my sig and see if you can play the mp3s with FF. Please, I need to know if this works for someone. It doesn't work for me in FF. Thanks.

cincinnatiboy4867
Mar 22nd, 2009, 03:36 PM
Anybody...

drhowarddrfine
Mar 22nd, 2009, 07:23 PM
It's working for me.

cincinnatiboy4867
Mar 23rd, 2009, 02:20 AM
Yea, I fixed it. Thanks.