PDA

View Full Version : Banner Does Not display In IE



glitcher
Jan 23rd, 2009, 11:06 PM
Hi,

I have been trying to fix this for days, I am only a beginner at css so i dont really know what is wrong :( ,

Can anyone help me ? The problem is on all the pages of my site http://glitch-cube.com

I cant figure out the problem :(

It displays fine in firefox , Its just IE 7

Thanks
glitcher

jcdevelopment
Jan 23rd, 2009, 11:36 PM
I know this may not have anything to do with it but, instead of it being a "png", why not a "gif" or "jpg"?

IE has been known to have some problems with png's. Although it is mostly related to transparent png's, but none the less you may want to try that.

glitcher
Jan 23rd, 2009, 11:49 PM
Ok i just figured out something, When you click the banner it links to my homepage.

I removed the banner image but the click for the link to go to the homepage stays where the banner used to be .. so its not the image ?

Any Help ? I tryed with jpg but it stayed the same

_Aerospace_Eng_
Jan 23rd, 2009, 11:54 PM
Find

<script type="text/javascript">

<!-- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! -->
<!--!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Processing SCRIPT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!-->
<script language="JavaScript" src="http://www.glitch-cube.com/js/indexonly.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

Change to

<script src="http://www.glitch-cube.com/js/indexonly.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

Remove any language attributes from script tags as the language attribute is deprecated.

glitcher
Jan 23rd, 2009, 11:59 PM
Ok i removed them but my problem is still there ????

jcdevelopment
Jan 24th, 2009, 12:18 AM
trying adding a height to it. Sometimes that will work, of course i am just trouble shooting..

glitcher
Jan 24th, 2009, 12:24 AM
It has a height , Here is the css file : http://www.glitch-cube.com/css/tpl_style.css


Here is where the height is :


#head h1 {

margin-left: auto;

margin-right: auto;

margin-top: 0px;

margin-bottom: 0px;

width:1260px;

padding: 0px;

background: url(../images/tpl_logo.png) no-repeat;

text-indent: -99999px;

text-align:middle;




}




#head h1 a.logo {

display: block;

width: 1260px;

height: 170px;

border: none;
margin-left: auto;

margin-right: auto;


}

glitcher
Jan 24th, 2009, 02:08 AM
This is kind of en urgent problem , People cant login with banner in the way :(

_Aerospace_Eng_
Jan 24th, 2009, 03:56 AM
You can't expect a browser to display things properly when you about 1200 coding errors. See them here (http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.glitch-cube.com%2F&charset=(detect+automatically)&doctype=Inline&group=0).