PDA

View Full Version : Floating tables?



Fragby
Jan 18th, 2009, 03:28 PM
Basically I'm in the process of creating a website and things aren't going down so well on the coding front.

http://blazeshare.net/ (temp URL)

As you can see part of the table becomes stretched or w/e. I am in a rush so I've just used Dreamweaver and can't think for the life of me why its doing this. I tried valign on like every row/column in the damn code in another version to no avail, might have something to do with the way I sliced it. Been a while since I've attempted something like this so I'm a bit stuck.

table code : http://blazeshare.net/nbdistro.txt

As I said, messy coding because rushed using dreamweaver to make things easy. But apparently not.. lol. Anyone know the reason for this?

Fragby
Jan 18th, 2009, 05:27 PM
Sorry but I need this figured out urgently :(

effpeetee
Jan 18th, 2009, 06:44 PM
Before anything else, you need a Doctype as the first line of your code.
With no Doctype the browsers go into quirks mode to try and guess what you intended.
Not a very good way to control your results.

I am not into tables, but surely the table will expand to accomodate what you put into it. Correct me if I am wrong.

You may also find this useful (http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=http%3A%2F%2Fblazeshare.net%2F&charset=%28detect+automatically%29&doctype=Inline&group=0).

You seem to have many errors.

Frank