PDA

View Full Version : iframe is not displaying the page



ruchir123
Dec 21st, 2008, 08:05 AM
Hello Gurus,

I have a HTML webpage index.html and the expecation is that when user selects from drop drown opton it needs to display a webpage in the iframe underneath the option list. Below is the code snippet. From the code, you will see that it displays all www sites such as google.com, yahoo.com just fine without issues, however the local opel.html is not coming up at all.

I am pasting the code of index.html as well as the page that i want to call i.e. opel.html. Pleaes help

<!----------------------INDEX.HTML CODE STARTS HERE------------------>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
<title>Your Murrieta</title>
<meta name="keywords" content="" />
<meta name="description" content="" />
<link href="default.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" />
</head>
<body>
<div id="header">
<div> <table>
<h1><a href="#" Style="font-family:Edwardian Script ITC" color="White">Your Murrieta</a></h1>
</table></div>
<p>Showcase of Your World</p>

</div>
<!-- start page -->

<div id="page">
<div id="pagebg">
<div id="content">
<div class="post">
<form action="" method="post">

<SELECT ONCHANGE="if (window.frames && window.frames.iframes) {
window.frames.iframes.location.href =
this.options[this.selectedIndex].value;
}">
<OPTION VALUE="opel.html">My Home Page
<OPTION VALUE="http://www.google.com">My Fmaily
<OPTION VALUE="http://www.yahoo.com">My Hobbies
<OPTION VALUE="http://www.rediff.com">My Friends
</SELECT>
<iframe id="theFrame" name="iframes" src="opel.html" align="top" height="1460" width="1760"></iframe>
</form>




</div>
<!-- start content -->

<!--aaa-->
</div>



</div> <!--content-->



<!-- end content -->
<!-- start sidebar -->
<div style="clear: both;">&nbsp;</div>

<!-- end page -->
<!-- start footer

<!-- end footer -->
</body>
</html>


<!--------------------OPEL.HTML CODE STARTS HERE------------->
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">

<!-- start page -->
<body>
<table style="margin-left:0%">
<tr>
<td>
<!--First Panel -->
<div style="font-size:9pt;font-family:Georgia; color:Navy; width:345px; background-image:url(images/gray-gradient.gif); background-repeat:repeat;">ERP</div>
<div>
<table cellspacing="0" cellpadding="15" width="345px" height="79px" bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left"
style="background-image:url(images/cnsl.jpg); background-repeat:repeat;margin-right:1%;">
<tr align ="left" width="400px" >
<td align ="left">
<ul class="link" type="none" style="font-size:8pt;font-family:Arial;">
<li class="link"> <a style="font-size:8pt;font-family:Arial;" class="link" href="http://www.coexsys.com/erpoffering.html" id="l16">Offerings</a> </li>
<li class="link"> <a style="font-size:8pt;font-family:Arial;" class="link" href="http://www.coexsys.com/id145.html" id="l18">Request More Information</a> </li>
</ul>
</ul>
</td>

<td align ="left">
<ul class="link" type="none" style="font-size:8pt;font-family:Arial;">
<li class="link"> <a style="font-size:8pt;font-family:Arial;" class="link" href="mailto:[email protected]" id="l17">Email us</a> </li>
<li class="link"> <a style="font-size:8pt;font-family:Arial;" class="link" href="http://www.coexsys.com/id144.html" id="l18">Contact us</a> </li>
</ul>
</td>

</tr>
</table>

</div>

</td>
</body>
</html>

rangana
Dec 21st, 2008, 08:48 AM
Works fine at my end.

Could you provide a link to your page instead.

Also, ensure that the page (opel.html) is at the same folder to where "index.html" resides.

ruchir123
Dec 21st, 2008, 08:36 PM
Hello Rangana,

Thank you for your email and response. Yes the opel.html is in the same folder as index.html.

by link you mean, provide complete path for opel.html? I tried that as well but no luck.

Could this be a IE issue? I hav IE. 7.0 on Win XP and Vista

Thank you
Ruchir

rangana
Dec 22nd, 2008, 12:44 AM
I mean to show the link to the page if it's online. It'll be easier to debug from our end.