PDA

View Full Version : Top Margin?



xiaodao
Dec 5th, 2008, 03:39 AM
Hi

Please look at my sample site http://www.kiwit.cc/index.php, there is a top margin even i set body { margin:0; padding:0; }
What shall i do in this case?

twodayslate
Dec 5th, 2008, 03:47 AM
*{ margin: 0; padding: 0; }

Validate your page

Why is your CSS/js in the body? Put it in the head.

Excavator
Dec 5th, 2008, 05:18 AM
Hello xiaodao,
In this case, the usual *{margin:0;padding:0;} doesn't fix it.
Like twodayslate says, the validator finds some problems. It looks like the space, and the appearance of js in the body, may be cause by this missing bit -
<script type="text/javascript" src="/js/mootools.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="/js/clientside.js"></script>

<script> window.addEvent('domready',function(){
var url="";
var

I think there is supposed to be a type declaration there, like the other script lines.