PDA

View Full Version : transparent drop down field?



chelentano
Feb 21st, 2003, 06:01 PM
I know that we can assign transparent background to the regular text field but it does not work on Drop Down List field. Anyone knows way to do it?

Thank you.

Borgtex
Feb 21st, 2003, 06:30 PM
I don't think so, and if we talk of ie, sure not

Quiet Storm
Feb 22nd, 2003, 09:02 PM
This is the only option I've found to do this:

http://www.angelfire.com/mo2/cbch21/TEST/Select.html
(IE only)

chelentano
Feb 23rd, 2003, 04:24 AM
pretty amazing, thank you!
now I have to look at the code