PDA

View Full Version : I need some help



jaybee1960
Aug 11th, 2007, 08:30 AM
Having put up a webpage at www.francecarpfishing.com

I have installed 3 links and the code is below

Upon clicking any of these links i get www.francecarpfishing.com/www.THEN THE LINK . com

Obviously there is a conflict somewhere.
Has anybody ever come across this and can anybody offer advice on how to fix it please

<div id="HTMOBJ7D785A63712DA2" class="c37"><a href="http://www.fish4carp.com"><img src="http://www.francecarpfishing.com/links/fish4carp_banner.gif" border="0" width="480" height="60"></a></div>
<div id="HTMOBJ7D785A63712DA2" class="c38"><a href="http;//www.100carpsites.com"><img src="http://www.francecarpfishing.com/links/top100carpsites.gif" border="0" width="101" height="80"></a></div>
<div id="HTMOBJ7D785A63712DA2" class="c39"><a href="http;//www.sbsbaits.com"><img src="http://www.francecarpfishing.com/links/sbsbaits.gif" border="0" width="233" height="59"></a></div>

garydarling
Aug 11th, 2007, 08:47 AM
Upon clicking any of these links i get www.francecarpfishing.com/www.THEN THE LINK . com

Obviously there is a conflict somewhere.
Has anybody ever come across this and can anybody offer advice on how to fix it please

<div id="HTMOBJ7D785A63712DA2" class="c37"><a href="http://www.fish4carp.com"><img src="http://www.francecarpfishing.com/links/fish4carp_banner.gif" border="0" width="480" height="60"></a></div>
<div id="HTMOBJ7D785A63712DA2" class="c38"><a href="http;//www.100carpsites.com"><img src="http://www.francecarpfishing.com/links/top100carpsites.gif" border="0" width="101" height="80"></a></div>
<div id="HTMOBJ7D785A63712DA2" class="c39"><a href="http;//www.sbsbaits.com"><img src="http://www.francecarpfishing.com/links/sbsbaits.gif" border="0" width="233" height="59"></a></div>

First thing you need to do is validate your code. For one thing, ID's must be unique, yet you have four with the same ID in your example code.

Next, change the semicolon to a colon in the web addresses as shown below:


<a href="http;//www.sbsbaits.com">

should be:
<a href="http://www.sbsbaits.com">

After you have fixed that, see if your problems don't disappear.

jaybee1960
Aug 11th, 2007, 09:52 AM
Thank you ever so much Gary
I feel such an idiot knowing it was something so simple