PDA

View Full Version : In need of some serious help xD

yodafreak91
Apr 11th, 2007, 02:28 PM
hey everyone , i have been working on my website and its located at www.mmo-society.com/testsite , but i want it to be , so if you type in www.mmo-society.com , it will take you to our "test site" , also i wanted to have this script , so basically if they go to any page on the website it just says "www.mmo-society" an example of this is on www.runescape.com , thanks for all the help in advance =)

YoDa

ahallicks
Apr 11th, 2007, 04:35 PM
You could use a javascript redirect to have the first page go to the test site. Not sure what you mean about the second bit tho?

Put this in your head:

<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
window.location = "http://www.mmo-society.com/testsite";
//-->
</script>

yodafreak91
Apr 11th, 2007, 04:49 PM
im really new to all this , will this make it obvious its being re-directed? or will it automatically show that page?

also if you check out www.runescape.com and go to any of their pages it will always say www.runescape.com , instead of www.runescape.com/page3.html , etc..

hope you understand now ^^

YoDa

p.s thanks aha, first problem fixed! just the second left to fix =)

ahallicks
Apr 11th, 2007, 05:04 PM
im really new to all this , will this make it obvious its being re-directed? or will it automatically show that page?

It's pretty instant... you'll get a 'click' and a slightly timed delay, but nothing much as it has to read up to the javascript to know that it needs to redirect. But it's not overly obvious that it's redirecting, tho you can give a note to say that it is.

also if you check out www.runescape.com and go to any of their pages it will always say www.runescape.com , instead of www.runescape.com/page3.html , etc..

hope you understand now ^^

YoDa

p.s thanks aha, first problem fixed! just the second left to fix =)