PDA

View Full Version : Help with function toggle.lyr

longman
Mar 27th, 2007, 10:57 AM
Hi all,

- This is my first post, so I apologise if it's old ground but I could not find the answer anywhere. I am not an expert, I am self taught but am really enjoying myself with this and a bit of ASP stuff.

- I am creating basic html pages for use in late version IE, with forms to input details and then using "function createDocument" to generate a nicely formatted official document saved to the clipboard at the end.

- I am using radio buttons as options with layers depending on the radio button pressed for further input.

- I am using the following code to toggle the layers:

======================================

Function toggleLyr(radObj)
{
whichObj = eval(“document.all.” + radObj)

for (i=0;i<whichObj.length;i++)
if (whichObj[i].checked == true)
{

lyrObjName = “lyr” + radObj.substring(3,radobj.length)
lyrObj = eval(“document.all.” + lyrObjName)

if (document.getElementById(lyrObjName + i ))
{
lyrObjSrc = eval(“document.all.” + lyrObjName + i )

if (lyrObjSrc.innerHTML.indexOf (“ // “) >= 0)
codeStr=
lyrObjSrc.innerHTML.substring(lyrObjSrc.innerHTML.indexOf(“ // “)+2, lyrObjSrc.innerHTML.lastIndexOf(“ // “))
else
codeStr= “”

if (lyrObj != undefined)
lyrObj.innerHTML =
lyrObjSrc.innerHTML.replace(“ // “codeStr+”//”,””)

if (codeStr.length > 0) eval(codeStr)
}
else
{
if (lyrObj != undefined)
lyrObj.innerHTML = “”
}
}
}

======================================

- I am also using a basic Function validateRad(radObj) segment to populate the rad field above.

- Anyway, my issue is with nested layers. Does anyone know how I can create layers within layers using the toggle method as above?

- My nested layers seem to work if the layer div does not need any further input areas e.g:

<div id=lyrovertime0 style='display:none;'>
<table cellspacing=0 cellpadding=0 border=0>
<tr>
//alert ("please ensure you report for overtime 30mins prior to work.")//
</tr>
</table>
</div>