PDA

View Full Version : text/div overflow problem?

Xero7
Mar 23rd, 2007, 12:33 AM
Hello everyone I'm new to this place.

Lately I have been running a forum for a friend and have been trying to get the latest threads from his forum on his main page, I have found a pugin (vBexternal) that grabs the info and converts it into table form.

Anyway I have been trying to put that info into a small div but the topic text sometimes overflows when the topic is longwinded which i do not want to happen.

I'm a css newbie and this is some of my first css work and I dont know everything yet. If its a simple mistake please correct my code i would very much appreciate it:

Thanks in advance! :)

http://www.mupepe.com/test.php

and the code:

<style type="text/css">

{
text-align: left;
margin: 1px;
padding: 1px;
left: auto;
right: auto;
}

body
{
font-family: arial, helvetica, sans-serif;
font-size: 12px;
background: #e1e1e2;
color: #ffffff;
}

div
{
background-color:#000000;
width:240px;
height:360px;
border:2px solid white;
padding:2px 2px 2px 2px;
}

a
{
color: #7c7c7c;
font-size: 11px;
text-decoration: none;
font-weight: bold;
}

a:hover
{
background-color: purple;
color: #ffffff;
}

b
{
font-size: 12px;
text-align: left;
color: black;
font-weight: italic;
}

h1
{
font-size: 13px;
text-align: center;
color: white;
text-decoration: underline;
font-weight: bold;
}

table
{
border-width: 1px 1px 1px 1px;
border-spacing: 1px;
border-style: dashed dashed dashed dashed;
border-color: black black black black;
border-collapse: separate;
background-color: rgb(250, 240, 230);
}

table th
{
padding: 1px 1px 1px 1px;
border-style: hidden hidden hidden hidden;
border-color: gray gray gray gray;
background-color: rgb(255, 250, 250);
-moz-border-radius: 0px 0px 0px 0px;
}

table td
{
font-size: 11px;
color: #9000A1;
padding: 1px 1px 1px 1px;
border-style: hidden hidden hidden hidden;
border-color: gray gray gray gray;
background-color: rgb(255, 250, 250);
-moz-border-radius: 0px 0px 0px 0px;