PDA

View Full Version : What to use for this site - iFRAME, DIVs or AJAX ???



Uzair
Mar 14th, 2007, 12:37 PM
I'm designing my portfolio which consists of 2 columns.
Left column contains my Logo, Navigation, Featured Project & Copyright Notes
Right Column contains the site's contents like... about me, services etc etc.
I dont want to reload the whole page once any button is clicked. Only the appropriate page should load in the Right Column.
I've three option for this this...
1- by using iFram or Frames
2- by making Visible or Invisible DIVs
3- by using AJAX
Please guide me which option is best for me that all the pages should be search engine friendly?

SSJ
Mar 14th, 2007, 01:21 PM
It really doesn't matter for search engine for ranking whatever you have used to implement your site...

Uzair
Mar 14th, 2007, 01:31 PM
I just wanna know that if I use dynamic pages using AJAX or PHP, can the search engines still get my contents from the pages ????

SSJ
Mar 14th, 2007, 01:35 PM
That depends on different search engines strategies.
Google and Yahoo will still find it...

ahallicks
Mar 14th, 2007, 02:01 PM
Even if you did use a new page tho it wouldn't load any slower. Once that part of the page is cached that's it... it'll remain there until the cache is reset or filled with something else. You could stick it in an include and have nice clean (X)HTML pages where only that right content changes. That way you don't even have to worry whether the SE's can find your content ;)