PDA

View Full Version : Drop-Down Menu



michael180
Dec 14th, 2006, 07:24 AM
I have a page at - http://www.moderntimes.com/ -, I have a horizontal navigation menu, and I would like to add drop-downs to each menu item.

Any suggestions. . .

Thanks

michael180
Dec 14th, 2006, 08:12 AM
I meant "MenU"

whizard
Dec 14th, 2006, 05:58 PM
http://www.google.com/search?q=css+drop+down+menu

Dan

michael180
Dec 14th, 2006, 11:55 PM
BIG HELP!!!

Thanks DAN!!

You are the type that makes me stat away from these things.

whizard
Dec 15th, 2006, 12:11 AM
I'm sorry to have offended you!

That wasn't the intent of that post at all.. I had to run out and I looked through the forums once, and thought that if you were totally lost, I could at least point you in the right direction..

Please accept my apologies for any offense given!

However, as you did ask for any suggestions, I think my post remains valid. If you had actually clicked on the link, the first few items that come up on the search are, IMHO, the best ways to create a horiz drop down menu. If you had asked me in person, I would have suggested them to you, so I don't see what is so terrible about me pointing them out in this fashion.

If you want a good menu, the first five or six links in the google search are great places to look.

There, you have my suggestion!

All the best,
Dan

michael180
Dec 15th, 2006, 01:06 AM
Hi Dan,

I do apologize about getting bent. The first thing I usually do is 'google' for an answer. That's how I found the horizontal menu on listamatic. All I was asking is if there was a easy way to add sub-menu's to the nav bar without recoding from scratch.

Thanks, again I apologize
Sincerely,
Michael

Excavator
Dec 15th, 2006, 04:45 AM
Have you looked at the suckerfish dropdown yet? I've used that before.
http://alistapart.com/articles/dropdowns/