PDA

View Full Version : how do u put a song from ur comp on ur site?????



fearlesslife
06-29-2002, 08:10 AM
how do u put a song from ur comp on ur site?????
can u?


if it can or someone knows....can u tell me plz...or give me the codes for it.....PLZ.......THX

Sp00kY
06-29-2002, 12:05 PM
One way to do it is...

<BGSound Src="song.ext" Loop="-1">

Obviously replacing 'song.ext' with your file and extension.

That particular loop value makes the song loop forever, I'm not sure what the other values do, I suppose '0' would simply be no loop... but just play with it to get what you want.

If instead you'd like the viewer to be able to play/stop or whatever the sound themselves, then...

<embed src="song.ext" autoplay="false" controller="true">

Would be your answer. Hope that helps. :cool:

Peace \/

fearlesslife
06-29-2002, 06:52 PM
thx alot pal.....hmm...how do u keep repeat the song over and over again?

whackaxe
06-29-2002, 07:26 PM
in
loop="-1"
the -1 means forever

fearlesslife
06-30-2002, 01:25 AM
umm.....i dont have the song wit .ext....and i wanna put a mp3 song on the site....can u guys tell me how?

Nightfire
06-30-2002, 02:13 AM
As sp00ky said:

<BGSound Src="song.ext" Loop="-1">


replace the song.ext to song.mp3

fearlesslife
06-30-2002, 07:51 AM
thx nightfire....one more thing....for the song.mp3...wat r u gonna put for it...cuz i dont really get it

Nightfire
06-30-2002, 02:09 PM
replace it with the name of the mp3. So if your mp3 is called nursery rhymes volume 1.mp3, then change song.ext to

<BGSound Src="nursery rhymes volume 1.mp3" Loop="-1">

fearlesslife
06-30-2002, 06:21 PM
thx

biggyfries
06-30-2002, 09:44 PM
Question:

Will activating a mp3 file open up a mp3 player, or will it just play?

Thought about doing it with an mp3, but figured i had to create a flash file to get the mp3 running without having winamp/WMP opening.

Thanks!!:o

fearlesslife
07-01-2002, 03:45 AM
hmmm.....i cant seems to play the song from the computer...any suggestions?

ronaldb66
07-01-2002, 10:58 AM
fearlesslife,

where is your file located; on your own computer, or somewhere on a web server? You can't access a music file on your computer from a web site unless it is accessible as a server.

fearlesslife
07-01-2002, 08:36 PM
on my computer....i want to put a song from my computer on the site....i heard u have to upload to song first then to the server?.

HELP!

boxer_1
07-01-2002, 09:14 PM
Originally posted by fearlesslife
on my computer....i want to put a song from my computer on the site....i heard u have to upload to song first then to the server?.

HELP!

Yes, you must upload the sound file to your hosting space first. Who are you using for a host? I assume you have upoaded pages to your hosting space already? You would upload the sound file in much the same way. To keep it simple, upload the sound file to the same directory as your pages are located in. Then when you specify the path to the sound file like so:

<BGSound src="nursery rhymes volume 1.mp3"......>

The path (src) will be correct with just the name and extension ;).