Go Back   CodingForums.com > :: Client side development > General web building > Site reviews

Before you post, read our: Rules & Posting Guidelines

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
Old 05-04-2006, 03:46 AM   PM User | #1
PirateCRW
New Coder

 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 16
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
PirateCRW is an unknown quantity at this point
Mx Text

What are your thoughts about my latest site, mxtext.com?

In terms of layout;

Is the green to much?
Thoughs of ad placement?


Script;

Does it work for you? Your service provider? Is yours there?

Any other comments?
PirateCRW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2006, 03:49 AM   PM User | #2
_Aerospace_Eng_
Supreme Master coder!


 
_Aerospace_Eng_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: In a place far, far away...
Posts: 19,293
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1,044 Times in 1,020 Posts
_Aerospace_Eng_ is a glorious beacon of light_Aerospace_Eng_ is a glorious beacon of light_Aerospace_Eng_ is a glorious beacon of light_Aerospace_Eng_ is a glorious beacon of light_Aerospace_Eng_ is a glorious beacon of light
Hmm its not valid. I would get rid of the green boxes around the input fields shorten up page length a bit. I don't like the green text color in the inputs. Makes it hard to read.
__________________
||||If you are getting paid to do a job, don't ask for help on it!||||
_Aerospace_Eng_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2006, 04:01 AM   PM User | #3
BroChris
Regular Coder

 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 279
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
BroChris is an unknown quantity at this point
I'm guessing you changed it in the last 2 hours, because I don't see any green at all. Looks like a guistuff web site? Looks nice.
__________________
designsbychris.com
BroChris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2006, 11:54 PM   PM User | #4
PirateCRW
New Coder

 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 16
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
PirateCRW is an unknown quantity at this point
Hi,

Mxtext.com is valid:

http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=ht...F%2Fmxtext.com

And guitar site? Hehe! Maybe you are talking about mxtabs.net?
PirateCRW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2006, 11:32 AM   PM User | #5
goughy000
Regular Coder

 
goughy000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: England
Posts: 415
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
goughy000 is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Does it work for you? Your service provider? Is yours there?
i tried the script and i havnt received a message yet.. my providor is "Virgin Mobile" but UK.. not USA
__________________
PHP Freelancing!
ByteForums!
Scriptlance.comNeed a job done quick? post it on scriptlance! OR! your a programmer? sign up and get paid for these jobs!
goughy000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Jump To Top of Thread


Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:58 AM.


Advertisement
Log in to turn off these ads.