Originally posted by southwestalarms
downloads the image to your hard drive.
Right when the image is viewed this happens as well. There is no way to prevent it. Adding so-called "protection" features generally end up annoying users. If you don't want it stolen, simply don't upload it. Another alternative would be to only provide the thumbnails for your images or possibly watermark them.