Go Back   CodingForums.com > :: Server side development > Apache configuration

Before you post, read our: Rules & Posting Guidelines

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
Old 01-23-2012, 08:39 AM   PM User | #1
helenp
New Coder

 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 65
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
helenp is an unknown quantity at this point
host using 301 and 302s?

Hi I always wondered why there where 301 and 302 in my awstat when I dont have any in my hataccess.

Well I just noticied that my host blocked sites that were in spamhaus blacklisting using a 406 and as the 406 error page did not exist it got an 404.
Well I complained about it.
And suddenly there were no more 406, so I started to look in my rawlog file.
and I can see these strange entries:
Code:
220.113.9.168 - - [22/Jan/2012:00:40:03 -0700] "GET /bookingform.php?propiedad=Marbella_del_Mar_5 HTTP/1.0" 200 9457 "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 5.1; U; en) Opera 8.01"
220.113.9.168 - - [22/Jan/2012:00:40:05 -0700] "POST /bookingform.php HTTP/1.0" 302 142 "http://www.mysite.com/bookingform.php?propiedad=Marbella_del_Mar_5" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 5.1; U; en) Opera 8.01"
220.113.9.169 - - [22/Jan/2012:00:40:07 -0700] "GET /pages/formdone_casas.htm HTTP/1.0" 404 - "http://www.mysite.com/bookingform.php?propiedad=Marbella_del_Mar_5" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 5.1; U; en) Opera 8.01"


220.181.108.139 - - [22/Jan/2012:03:08:43 -0700] "GET /thumbnails/el_paraiso_1.jpg HTTP/1.1" 301 269 "-" "Baiduspider-image+(+http://www.baidu.com/search/spider.htm)"
220.181.108.161 - - [22/Jan/2012:03:08:47 -0700] "GET /thumbnails/el_paraiso_1.jpg HTTP/1.1" 404 1834 "-" "Baiduspider-image+(+http://www.baidu.com/search/spider.htm)"


85.26.155.200 - - [22/Jan/2012:11:04:59 -0700] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 404 - "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (iPad; CPU OS 5_0_1 like Mac


107.22.57.15 - - [17/Jan/2012:17:40:38 -0700] "GET /pages/formdone_casas.htm HTTP/1.1" 200 886 "http://www.mysite.com/pages/formdone_casas.htm" "Opera/9.01 (Windows NT 5.1; U; en)"
174.143.26.96 - - [17/Jan/2012:17:40:43 -0700] "GET /pages/formdone_casas.htm HTTP/1.0" 404 - "http://www.mysite.com/pages/formdone_casas.htm" "Opera/9.01 (Windows NT 5.1; U; en)"
210.101.131.231 - - [17/Jan/2012:17:40:51 -0700] "GET /pages/formdone_casas.htm HTTP/1.0" 404
It looks like the host serves sometimes an 301 or 302 that then get a 404 and sometimes inclusive a 404 directly.

The image from baiduspider does not exists, but it gets a 301,
and the hit from 85.26.155.200 looks like a direct hit to my homepage to me and it got an 404 error.

Is it normal practice to block ips in spamhause this way?
helenp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
301, 302, 404, blacklist

Jump To Top of Thread


Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:37 PM.


Advertisement
Log in to turn off these ads.