Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Regular Coder
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    167
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    How does one show that a thread has been resolved?

    I saw a thread in the PHP section, near the top, which showed that it had been resolved.

    How does one do this?

    If this feature is available why hide it in such a way that it cannot be found as to how to do it?

    I have a thread that has been resolved but can't show that.

  • #2
    God Emperor Fou-Lu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
    Posts
    16,987
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2,660 Times in 2,629 Posts
    http://www.codingforums.com/postguide.htm
    Section 6, if you modify your original post within 14 days, you can modify the thread prefix.
    PHP Code:
    header('HTTP/1.1 420 Enhance Your Calm'); 

  • #3
    Regular Coder
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    167
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks. Any thoughts on making this easier? For example just clicking on a button or something?

  • #4
    Regular Coder
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    167
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ok. I went to the thread which had been resolved. It does not allow me to edit the original post even though its only been about 2 or 3 days. There is no edit button that appears on any of the posts.

    Any ideas why?

    Post number is 204091 in php section.
    Last edited by judgedredd; 09-10-2010 at 05:32 PM.

  • #5
    God Emperor Fou-Lu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
    Posts
    16,987
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2,660 Times in 2,629 Posts
    I'm not too sure. I'll mark this as resolved.

    George, I don't think this is the first time we've seen this problem before?
    PHP Code:
    header('HTTP/1.1 420 Enhance Your Calm'); 

  • #6
    New to the CF scene
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I've actually had a similar problem in a thread i started:

    Overflow in Safari but not Firefox

    The issue is resolved and I was hoping to mark it such & also remove the links within as they are no longer active on my server.

    Any advice?

  • #7
    God Emperor Fou-Lu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
    Posts
    16,987
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2,660 Times in 2,629 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by cubanchris View Post
    I've actually had a similar problem in a thread i started:

    Overflow in Safari but not Firefox

    The issue is resolved and I was hoping to mark it such & also remove the links within as they are no longer active on my server.

    Any advice?
    If the period has expired or the post won't modify (like in the OP's thread here), choose the 'Report this Post' option on your first post and ask for it to be resolved. Most moderators don't mind marking these for you.
    Since you've given a link I'll take care of doing this one now.
    PHP Code:
    header('HTTP/1.1 420 Enhance Your Calm'); 

  • #8
    Senior Coder
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    High Point, NC
    Posts
    3,338
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 363 Times in 360 Posts
    A "solved" button would be nice. Not criticizing this site, I love it here, but most forums do have a button or link to mark a post solved. I dont know how many posts I took time to read through, then get to the end and see its been answered..lol

  • #9
    God Emperor Fou-Lu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
    Posts
    16,987
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2,660 Times in 2,629 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by teedoff View Post
    A "solved" button would be nice. Not criticizing this site, I love it here, but most forums do have a button or link to mark a post solved. I dont know how many posts I took time to read through, then get to the end and see its been answered..lol
    That really wouldn't be a problem to add, the functionality all exists. But I'm not the one to ask for on that one; WA takes care of all the site administration including the templating and features available.
    PHP Code:
    header('HTTP/1.1 420 Enhance Your Calm'); 


  •  

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •