...

View Full Version : run function from iframe?



angst
11-04-2006, 06:57 PM
hello!

i'm wondering if it is possible to run a function in the parent window from an iframe?

thanks in advance for your time!
-Ken

brandonH
11-04-2006, 10:50 PM
yes it is...

parent.DoSomethig();

you can also set global variable values fom the iframe.

parent.somevariable="something";

angst
11-04-2006, 11:28 PM
kool, thats simple enough,

thanks!
-Ken



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum