...

View Full Version : global variable works fine with IE but not with MozillaFirefox



murali1983
11-02-2006, 03:58 PM
hii

i have written all the code based on the global variables, its workin fine with IE but its not workin with Firefox

can anyone plzz help me to know...

how to make a varible global such that it should work both in IE n Firefox ?

it wil be a great help for me if ther's a solution for this...

thnx
Murali

_Aerospace_Eng_
11-02-2006, 04:02 PM
There might very well be a solution but how are we supposed to help you if you haven't posted any code or much less a link? We aren't psychic you know.

murali1983
11-02-2006, 04:13 PM
Sorry for not mentioning any Code which iam not supposed to do..for some reasons

if u go thru the senario below...may b u can get it.

var a=1;

function forexample()
{
in the function iam adding rows into the table and adding a text box for each cell within the table
passing the value of the 'var a' for the textbox id like id='somename"+a+" '
}

function forexample2()
{
Here by making use of the textbox id 'somename"+a+" ' iam deletin the text box.
}

_Aerospace_Eng_
11-02-2006, 04:27 PM
I doubt your javascript is that precious. Its pretty much common knowledge but from what you posted I'm going to assume that you have

id='somename"+a+" '
your code when it should be

id='somename'+a

murali1983
11-02-2006, 04:32 PM
as per my knowledge...
wht iam dng and wht u are telling both do the same job...right

even after changing its not makin any difference....

_Aerospace_Eng_
11-02-2006, 04:38 PM
Instead of

var a=1;
try

var a='1';
I still think you should post your code. It seriously can't be that private seeing as its going to go on the web anyways. It doesn't even have to be the full code, just the js and some simple html.

murali1983
11-02-2006, 05:07 PM
i cant give u the reason i am extremly sorry....

var a='1'; i tried this...it didnt work

_Aerospace_Eng_
11-02-2006, 06:29 PM
Are you getting any errors in the firefox javascript console? If not then I don't know what to tell you other than good luck. You need to figure this one out on your own or explain to us what EXACTLY it is that you are trying to do.

murali1983
11-03-2006, 05:33 AM
thank U soo much for ur effort....
il try to get a solutoin...



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum