...

View Full Version : Layout not working in IE, help!



jeffslife
09-27-2006, 09:00 PM
Ok I really don't know what to do about this, I've been trying to find the problem for 2 days now without success, so now it's time to call in some help (you guys)!

Here's the site I'm whipping together: http://www.jeffs-life.com/gh/index2.php

(index.php is an old layout with similiar problems, but please look at index2.php)

As you can see in FireFox, each DIV piece (header, navbox, main, footer) all display properly with width: 700px; inside the #container.

But when you load the page in Internet Explorer, you can see the rounded edges of my DIV sections pushed off to the right, and the rest of the DIV section is filled in with black. :(

Also, across all browsers, how do I remove that bit of blank space between each navigation link? I believe I have to display: block; and do some other stuff, haven't been able to comprehend it yet, right now it's display: inline; (as I'm sure you experts can already see).

I'm still learning CSS so I'd appreciate the help in these two areas! Thanks!

LokiLoks
09-28-2006, 01:05 AM
You can do it the way you're trying to, but I recommend you use imageless round corners. For a very good tutorial in it go to

http://www.html.it/articoli/nifty/index.html

Hope that helps,

Robert Kruger

jeffslife
09-28-2006, 01:56 AM
You can do it the way you're trying to, but I recommend you use imageless round corners. For a very good tutorial in it go to

http://www.html.it/articoli/nifty/index.html

Hope that helps,

Robert Kruger

So you think that might get rid of my problem with the borders appearing in the middle of the screen in IE?

Thanks for the link, I'm off to read it. :)

jeffslife
09-29-2006, 04:17 AM
Fixed.

Thanks for all who gave it a read, a thought, and the reply. :)

vidyadoiphode
09-29-2006, 07:19 AM
ur calling for just 'gh2.css'.

So grab the theme files again and ensure that all the files are there.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum