...

View Full Version : div,float, possitioning IE



BubikolRamios
09-27-2006, 05:52 PM
I have a wierd problem here, looks like that float in IE wont go to the edge, in FF it is ok. Look where there is 'test test test'.

Tryed to isolate the problem but no such luck.

-->http://86.61.66.17:8084/AgroZoo

the problematic code is inside '<DIV id="MainFrame" .... '

thanks for help

LokiLoks
09-27-2006, 07:49 PM
my browser hangs when I click your link.

Robert Kruger

VIPStephan
09-27-2006, 07:59 PM
The page takes forever to load... you should do something about that.

OK, don't have IE6 here but is the gap you have probably 3 pixels wide? If so this article (http://www.positioniseverything.net/explorer/threepxtest.html) might be of interest for you.

But anyway, you are overcomplicating things like I've barely seen before. Your problem might also be because IE will be in quirks mode (as opposed to standards mode) with anything (even white space) before the doctype. So remove that comment: <!--uvozim tole za branje/pisanje cookijev--> and all the space until the doctype is at the very top of your document.

BubikolRamios
09-27-2006, 08:21 PM
thanks VIPStephan, the thing is seems realy about 3 px. Your link was a great help, since I hadn't had a clue about this.

forgot to shut down bitcommet, now it should load faster.

BubikolRamios
09-27-2006, 08:42 PM
hmm my man u realy know ur stuff (-: You were allso right about removing
<!--uvozim tole za branje/pisanje cookijev-->

thanks again



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum