...

View Full Version : How to add greybox effect in Dojo's fisheye widget?



Bengal313
09-08-2006, 09:46 PM
I am trying to trying to make a menu system using dojo's toolkit's fisheye widget. I got the widgets to link to subpages. The url loads in a popup window.




<div dojoType='FisheyeListItem'
iconsrc='images/picturegallery.png'
onclick='window.open("index.html","center");' >
</div>


My next step is to have the url load in a greybox...( http://orangoo.com/labs/GreyBox/ )

This is the sample code to launch an url in greybox.




<a href="http://amix.dk/" onclick="return GB_showFullScreen('amix.dk', 'http://amix.dk/')">Show amix.dk in full screen</a>





Now, how can I add this greybox effect into dojo's fishwidget?

vwphillips
09-08-2006, 09:57 PM
I have something with a few more features which also has instructions for you to implement in your menu.

http://www.vicsjavascripts.org.uk/UniversalPopUpII/UniversalPopUpII.htm

Bengal313
09-08-2006, 10:08 PM
The problem isn't with the popup script it is how I can add it to the dojo menu script. The dojo fisheye widget and the greybox scripts works fine by themselve but how can I use them together?

vwphillips
09-08-2006, 10:26 PM
try



<div dojoType='FisheyeListItem'
iconsrc='images/picturegallery.png'
onclick="return GB_showFullScreen('amix.dk', 'http://amix.dk/');" >
</div>

Bengal313
09-09-2006, 02:07 AM
Thank you very much. You have saved me from a big headache....Thanx



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum