View Full Version : disabling dropdown form element

sir pannels
09-08-2006, 04:06 PM
Hi there,

I'm trying to disable a drop down list form element in javscript when a function is ran but dont know how to disable it...
I tried:


But no much luck, was a guess.. says siteSelection is undefined.. siteSelection is the name and id of the drop down btw.

Any ideas?
Many thanks
Sir P

name _F1
09-08-2006, 04:16 PM
function disable()

sir pannels
09-08-2006, 04:32 PM
That did the trick good, thank you Strike :)