...

View Full Version : Get Nameserver(s) of a domain?



thewird
08-30-2006, 06:53 AM
How would I find the nameserver(s) of a domain and store them in a variable with PHP4 compatible? Thanks.

thewird

Anthony2oo4
08-30-2006, 03:10 PM
im guessing you would need some sort of whois script.

thewird
08-30-2006, 05:21 PM
I'm sure there must be some already made? Would you know where I could find one? Thanks.

thewird

googleit
08-30-2006, 05:51 PM
try this http://www.alt-php-faq.org/local/49/

Lee Stevens
09-01-2006, 12:56 AM
Alot are: news.domainname.com if that helps....

thewird
09-01-2006, 01:34 AM
try this http://www.alt-php-faq.org/local/49/
Thank you. That works perfectly :).

thewird

googleit
09-01-2006, 01:16 PM
no problem :)



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum