...

View Full Version : blank page



bunnymanjp
08-30-2006, 02:41 AM
i trying to set up a php site
and i i set up everythin
but when i go to the site a blank page shows up
site is http://bunnymanjp.phpnet.us/
wht wrong?


if u can help me in aim yahoo msn tht would be great
add bunnymanjp

Anthony2oo4
08-30-2006, 02:47 AM
maybe you would like to give us more details sucha s, what script your running, did you make it yourself or is it a cms sucha s phpnuke?

Why are you trying to use tinyMCE, personnaly although it is great id try another script.

guelphdad
08-30-2006, 02:47 AM
please don't post here and ask people to PM you, it isn't the purpose of the discussion forum. it is for interaction so you can get an answer and those coming after you can also figure out a similar problem.

when you view the source of the page you can see that info in the header tags shows up. are you using a table below that perhaps or something that isn't displaying properly?

Ranger56
08-30-2006, 02:52 AM
i trying to set up a php site
and i i set up everythin
but when i go to the site a blank page shows up
site is http://bunnymanjp.phpnet.us/
wht wrong?


if u can help me in aim yahoo msn tht would be great
add bunnymanjp


<body>

bunnymanjp
08-30-2006, 02:58 AM
i installed this
http://phpnuke.org/modules.php?name=Downloads&d_op=viewdownloaddetails&lid=528

Wylie
08-30-2006, 03:27 AM
it seems hard to understand whats going on without source:rolleyes:

bunnymanjp
08-30-2006, 03:36 AM
here the php code of index if tht helps

<?php

/************************************************************************/
/* PHP-NUKE: Advanced Content Management System */
/* ============================================ */
/* */
/* Copyright (c) 2005 by Francisco Burzi */
/* http://phpnuke.org */
/* */
/* This program is free software. You can redistribute it and/or modify */
/* it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by */
/* the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License. */
/************************************************************************/

require_once("mainfile.php");
global $prefix, $db, $admin_file;

if ($op == "ad_click" AND isset($bid)) {
$bid = intval($bid);
$sql = "SELECT clickurl FROM ".$prefix."_banner WHERE bid='$bid'";
$result = $db->sql_query($sql);
$row = $db->sql_fetchrow($result);
$db->sql_query("UPDATE ".$prefix."_banner SET clicks=clicks+1 WHERE bid='$bid'");
update_points(21);
Header("Location: $row[clickurl]");
die();
}

$modpath = '';
define('MODULE_FILE', true);
$_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME'] = "modules.php";
$row = $db->sql_fetchrow($db->sql_query("SELECT main_module from ".$prefix."_main"));
$name = $row['main_module'];
$home = 1;

if (isset($url) AND is_admin($admin)) {
echo "<meta http-equiv=\"refresh\" content=\"0; url=$url\">";
die();
}

if ($httpref==1) {
$referer = $_SERVER["HTTP_REFERER"];
$referer = check_html($referer, nohtml);
if ($referer=="" OR eregi("^unknown", $referer) OR substr("$referer",0,strlen($nukeurl))==$nukeurl OR eregi("^bookmark",$referer)) {
} else {
$result = $db->sql_query("INSERT INTO ".$prefix."_referer VALUES (NULL, '$referer')");
}
$numrows = $db->sql_numrows($db->sql_query("SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."_referer"));
if($numrows>=$httprefmax) {
$result2 = $db->sql_query("DELETE FROM ".$prefix."_referer");
}
}
if (!isset($mop)) { $mop="modload"; }
if (!isset($mod_file)) { $mod_file="index"; }
$name = trim($name);
$file = trim($file);
$mod_file = trim($mod_file);
$mop = trim($mop);
if (ereg("\.\.",$name) || ereg("\.\.",$file) || ereg("\.\.",$mod_file) || ereg("\.\.",$mop)) {
echo "You are so cool...";
} else {
$ThemeSel = get_theme();
if (file_exists("themes/$ThemeSel/module.php")) {
include("themes/$ThemeSel/module.php");
if (is_active("$default_module") AND file_exists("modules/$default_module/".$mod_file.".php")) {
$name = $default_module;
}
}
if (file_exists("themes/$ThemeSel/modules/$name/".$mod_file.".php")) {
$modpath = "themes/$ThemeSel/";
}
$modpath .= "modules/$name/".$mod_file.".php";
if (file_exists($modpath)) {
include($modpath);
} else {
$index = 1;
include("header.php");
OpenTable();
if (is_admin($admin)) {
echo "<center><font class=\"\"><b>"._HOMEPROBLEM."</b></font>

[ <a href=\"".$admin_file.".php?op=modules\">"._ADDAHOME."</a> ]</center>";
} else {
echo "<center>"._HOMEPROBLEMUSER."</center>";
}
CloseTable();
include("footer.php");
}
}

?>

danielwarner
08-30-2006, 03:49 AM
No that doesnt really help

My first guess is that you havnt installed the script. A blank screen is usually the cause of a php error. I would guess your server also doesnt have php_errors turned on. I would suggest you ask your hosting provider to turn this on as it will be very helpful in future tasks or may even be able to tell us why the script isnt working.

saecula
08-30-2006, 04:41 AM
It generates a page, just nothing in the body.

danielwarner
08-30-2006, 01:49 PM
I have noticed this occurs if you have a php page and include a buggy page into the primary page. It drops all information after the include. Could be of any help?

bunnymanjp
08-30-2006, 11:29 PM
i tried evrythin but i can get it to work
if someone could do it for i would really really apreciate it
ill give you all info
thxs for whoever can help



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum