View Full Version : I lose my active content when loading or returning to the page.

08-29-2006, 06:00 AM
This is a link to my page: it is only a test page.

When I first load this page or return to it my active content(buttons) is not available! Why?

My page works fine when I refresh it but I don't want people to need to be smart enough to know they can/have to refresh it.

I am using .coolButtons <-- my modified version.
What am I doing wrong? Why am I not able to access my active content.

Like always I am so greatful for all your advice.
Thank you again, Joseph

08-29-2006, 06:04 AM
Your script doesn't even work in Firefox. This is due to your thinking a name is the same thing as an ID and its not. IE misinterprets a name for an id. Instead of you should be using

Same goes for the rest of your elements.

08-29-2006, 03:03 PM
Thank you _Aerospace_Eng_ you have been very helpful to me again. I really appreciate your assistance. Hopefully soon I will not be making these obvious-newbie errors.

Again thank you for allowing me to tap into what you know and for being willing to share with me.

I will most likely have another question for you again soon - Joseph :)

08-29-2006, 05:28 PM
As for the content you might be better off submitting to a server side script and then echoing out the stuff or you could use cookies to remember what was clicked. Going to take time though.