...

View Full Version : I lose my active content when loading or returning to the page.



jcperryman
08-29-2006, 05:00 AM
This is a link to my page: it is only a test page.
http://www.MelodyGrove.com/tmp/Cost_Estimator.html

When I first load this page or return to it my active content(buttons) is not available! Why?

My page works fine when I refresh it but I don't want people to need to be smart enough to know they can/have to refresh it.

I am using .coolButtons <-- my modified version.
What am I doing wrong? Why am I not able to access my active content.

Like always I am so greatful for all your advice.
Thank you again, Joseph

_Aerospace_Eng_
08-29-2006, 05:04 AM
Your script doesn't even work in Firefox. This is due to your thinking a name is the same thing as an ID and its not. IE misinterprets a name for an id. Instead of you should be using

document.getElementById('bHall').style.display
Same goes for the rest of your elements.

jcperryman
08-29-2006, 02:03 PM
Thank you _Aerospace_Eng_ you have been very helpful to me again. I really appreciate your assistance. Hopefully soon I will not be making these obvious-newbie errors.

Again thank you for allowing me to tap into what you know and for being willing to share with me.

I will most likely have another question for you again soon - Joseph :)

_Aerospace_Eng_
08-29-2006, 04:28 PM
As for the content you might be better off submitting to a server side script and then echoing out the stuff or you could use cookies to remember what was clicked. Going to take time though.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum