...

View Full Version : DVI not working..



vegasbp
08-21-2006, 06:57 PM
I have an XGI Volari V3 video card, with vga, svideo, and a dvi connector. Now my problem is I wanna run extended monitors, but with both vga monitors. I have 2 DVI to vga adapters but when i try my other monitor, it flickers on for just a second, and then looses signal...... The card is new, any ideas?

oracleguy
08-21-2006, 08:25 PM
Did you enable the second monitor in the settings for the video card?

vegasbp
08-21-2006, 11:06 PM
yup and it still wont read it I even tried just using the DVI as my primary

ittech
08-22-2006, 01:47 PM
Have you tried doing the settings as stated above by oracleguy and applying and restarting your pc some times the settings for 2 monitors donít work till you restart.

vegasbp
08-23-2006, 12:50 AM
Tried that, and nothing I dont know what to do , it cant be the montior, because it works as a primary



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum