...

View Full Version : frameset help



azitalian
11-06-2002, 09:09 PM
hi this is my first post....

please go to Desert Doins (http://www.desertdoins.com)

notice the google search on the bottom left...

what i need to happen is when u click go...i need the results to be under this navbar (http://www.desertdoins.com/dd2.html)

any help will be appreciated

PlatinumProject
11-06-2002, 10:04 PM
<!-- Search Google -->
<center>
<FORM method=GET action=http://www.google.com/custom target="content ">

<TABLE cellspacing=0 border=0>
<tr valign=top>
<td width="201"> <font face=arial,sans-serif size=-1> <font color="#FFFFCC">
<input type=radio name=sitesearch value="" checked>
Web
<input type=radio name=sitesearch value="www.desertdoins.com">
DD</font></font><br>
<a href="http://www.google.com/search" target="body"><img src=http://www.google.com/logos/Logo_40wht.gif border=0 alt=Google align=middle width="66" height="29"></a><br>
<INPUT TYPE=text name=q size=7 maxlength=255 value="">
<INPUT type=submit name=sa VALUE="Go">
<INPUT type=hidden name=cof VALUE="LW:150;BIMG:http://www.desertdoins.com/images/dd2bk.gif;L:http://www.desertdoins.com/images/newpower.gif;LH:65;AH:left;GL:0;AWFID:78e91b55ac74b592;">
<font face=arial,sans-serif size=-1>
<input type=hidden name=domains value="www.desertdoins.com">
<br>
</font><br>
</td>
</tr>
</TABLE>
</FORM>
</center>
<!-- Search Google -->

PlatinumProject
11-06-2002, 10:07 PM
i think that is the name of your main frame that has the map in it right well if not just change the bolded part to the nmae of that frame

<frame name="content" src="/themap.html" scrolling="AUTO" marginwidth="0">

name="Put he name of that frame here"

target="content ">

azitalian
11-06-2002, 10:07 PM
didn't work

PlatinumProject
11-06-2002, 10:08 PM
how many frames do u have??

PlatinumProject
11-06-2002, 10:09 PM
because in ur surce you have 8 farmes

<frameset cols="180,*" border="0" framespacing="0" rows="0,1,*" frameborder="NO">
<frame src="/UntitledFrame-3.htm">
<frame src="/UntitledFrame-4.htm">
<frame src="/UntitledFrame-4.htm">
<frame src="/all.html">
<frame name="Navbar" src="/left.html" marginwidth="11" frameborder="NO" scrolling="NO">
<frameset rows="108,*" frameborder="NO" border="0" framespacing="0" cols="*">
<frame name="Header" src="/top.html" scrolling="NO" >
<frame name="content" src="/themap.html" scrolling="AUTO" marginwidth="0">
</frameset>
</frameset>

PlatinumProject
11-06-2002, 10:21 PM
Add this to your page
------------------------------------------------------------------

<!-- Search Google -->
<center>
<FORM method=GET target="content" action=http://www.google.com/custom >
<TABLE cellspacing=0 border=0>
<tr valign=top>
<td width="201"> <font face=arial,sans-serif size=-1>
<input target="content" type=radio name=sitesearch value="" checked>
Web
<input target="content" type=radio name=sitesearch value="www.desertdoins.com">
DD</font><br>
<a href="http://www.google.com/search" target="mainFrame" ><img src=http://www.google.com/logos/Logo_40wht.gif border=0 alt=Google align=middle width="66" height="29"></a><br>
<INPUT target="content" TYPE=text name=q size=7 maxlength=255 value="">
<INPUT type=submit name=sa VALUE="Go">
<INPUT target="content" type=hidden name=cof VALUE="LW:150;BIMG:http://www.desertdoins.com/images/d...e91b55ac74b592;">
<font face=arial,sans-serif size=-1>
<input type=hidden name=domains target="content" value="www.desertdoins.com">
<br>
</font><br>
</td>
</tr>
</TABLE>
</FORM>
</center>
<!-- Search Google -->
------------------------------------------------------------------

PlatinumProject
11-06-2002, 10:22 PM
did it work?:confused:

azitalian
11-06-2002, 10:24 PM
no it didn't it opened in the wrong frameset can you please try again

PlatinumProject
11-06-2002, 10:31 PM
which frameset did it open it in?

azitalian
11-06-2002, 10:33 PM
the main one on the main page i need it to open on the dd2.html

azitalian
11-06-2002, 10:36 PM
i wanna pick up som reference books to better understand HTML and coding...so can u give me some book titles so i can purchase them later in the week

thanks

PlatinumProject
11-06-2002, 10:37 PM
will i tryed it out and it loads perfect in your broweser but i had to put in fullmode to se the go button



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum