View Full Version : pop-up menu for ads

07-31-2006, 10:22 AM
hi all...

hope you could help..

i am planning to create a site that all visitors must click to a support link before they could enter to the main page. this support link would pop-up the ads frm a certain adsense.

this is the sample site... http://www.nationalwinners.co.uk/

i tried opening the codes however i cannot seem to get the scripts.. can u help me?


07-31-2006, 12:30 PM
i supp u shld disabe the enter button till one clicks on the support button ....

check this code ...hope this helps

<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">
submitOK = false
function SetConfirm(){
submitOK = true;
document.temp.confirm.value = "Confirmed";
document.temp.submit1.value = "Submit";

function checkSubmit(){

<form name="temp">
<input type="button" name="confirm" value="Click To Confirm" onClick="SetConfirm()"><br>
<input type="button" name="submit1" value="Must Confirm" onClick="checkSubmit()">

07-31-2006, 01:26 PM
thank you for the idea kamal...

i've tried the script however when the button "click to confirm" is clicked a new set of buttons appear and initially submit is activated. do you have a sample script that would initially deactivate the submit button and will only activate once confirm submit is clicked? (just like this http://www.nationalwinners.co.uk/).

also, the adsense i mentioned earlier gave me a series of codes that would display an ad button. what do you think i should do to directly link to the random ads that the adsense gave me? (same case that the above url do)

thank you kamal again for helping me. hope you could help me again..

07-31-2006, 02:08 PM
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN"


<script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript">
var Allow;
function GoToURL(url){
if (Allow){ window.top.location=url; }

function ShowIF(id){
var ifrme=document.getElementById(id);
setTimeout(function(){ ifrme.style.visibility='hidden'; Allow=true; },5000) ;

<input type="button" name="" value="Terms" onclick="ShowIF('fred');" ><br>
<input type="button" name="" value="Enter" onclick="GoToURL('http://www.vicsjavascripts.org.uk');" ><br>
<div id="fred" style="position:absolute;visibility:hidden;z-index:10;left:100px;top:100px;" >
<iframe src="http://www.codingforums.com" width="500" height="500"></iframe>


07-31-2006, 04:04 PM
thank you vic.. ive actually modified the script you gave and it WORKS!

thank you...