...

View Full Version : Menus opening in different frame



djfatt
06-28-2002, 01:29 AM
Im trying to us the Drop down menu (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/combodescribe.htm) but i want it to open into a different frame. Like if you had a page with 2 frames, have the menu in one frame and have it open into the other. is this possible?

Tonz
06-28-2002, 02:55 AM
Try this


<option value="http://freewarejava.com" target="otherframe">Freewarejava.com</option>
<option value="http://wired.com" target="otherframe">Wired News</option>

Its a guess, but should be a good start.

Tonz

oracleguy
06-28-2002, 04:56 AM
Originally posted by Tonz
Try this


<option value="http://freewarejava.com" target="otherframe">Freewarejava.com</option>
<option value="http://wired.com" target="otherframe">Wired News</option>

Its a guess, but should be a good start.

Tonz

Thats correct.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum