...

View Full Version : Form Positioning



lavi557
11-02-2002, 09:51 AM
This question is kind of simple but for some reason I can't figure it out. I'm trying to put mulptiple forms on the same line. The values are hidden and the form acts simply as a link via .php. So it should be possile space wise. However for some reason I just can't the form buttons (fields) to be on the same line. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

MCookie
11-02-2002, 11:46 AM
Multiple forms on one line. An example:

<html>
<head>
<title>Untitled</title>
<style type="text/css">
<!--
form {
width:33%;
display:inline;
}
-->
</style>
</head>
<body>
<form name="" action=""><p class="">Text<br />
<input type="submit" value="Send!" class="" />
<input type="hidden" name="" value="" />
<input type="hidden" name="" value="" />
<input type="hidden" name="" value="" /></p></form>
<form name="" action=""><p class="">Text<br />
<input type="submit" value="Submit!" class="" />
<input type="hidden" name="" value="" />
<input type="hidden" name="" value="" />
<input type="hidden" name="" value="" /></p></form>
<form name="" action=""><p class="">Text<br />
<input type="submit" value="Click here!" class="" />
<input type="hidden" name="" value="" />
<input type="hidden" name="" value="" />
<input type="hidden" name="" value="" /></p></form>
</body>
</html>

SYP}{ER
11-02-2002, 02:04 PM
Use tables.

<table>
<tr>
<td>form 1</td>
<td>form 2</td>
<td>form 3</td>
</tr>
</table>

:)

Íkii
11-02-2002, 03:31 PM
Yup, you'd need tables (or divs) as both the <form> and </form> tags forced a linebreak to occur before and after



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum