...

View Full Version : moving listbox and passing value to database



sunnie
07-03-2006, 05:06 PM
hi i am having problems with listbox values

basically there are 2 listboxes, with values populated from 2 different resultsets.i need to move items from one listbox to the other and vice versa and then submit values for the items for the 2nd listbox to the database.

i need to pass all the items in the 2nd listbox to the database. However, right now listbox only allows one selection to be specified. How can i specify that whatever in the 2nd listbox should be passed rather than just the one selected.

Lordrea
07-04-2006, 06:04 AM
I don't think you can do this in Javascript, but I can be completely wrong (or it would be extremely complex). :) You may want to look into Java, or maybe a Flash file to handle the interactivity for you.

vwphillips
07-04-2006, 08:06 AM
moving selectlist option#

http://www.vicsjavascripts.org.uk/FormCompendium/MoveSelectOption.htm



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum