...

View Full Version : running apache within a folder



homerUK
06-09-2006, 05:18 PM
the scenario i have is that we're trying to distribute our web-based product, "offline". People obviously would need a webserver / php / mysql running... 98% of our users will not have this running - so we've got together php, mysql and apache which I start using a DOS batch file.

However, although I get it to open IE and a start page saying "ok it's working" - when I type a PHP page - I get the following error

Warning: Failed opening '/matt/www/index.php' for inclusion (include_path='.;c:\php4\pear') in Unknown on line 0

it is definately there though!! Everything is run from the "C" directory. When I call "index.html" which is in the same folder, it works.

is it likely to be a problem with the PHP or paths to php includes?!
i'm confused!!

KevinADC
06-10-2006, 02:20 AM
unusual looking path:

.;c:\php4\pear

whats the .; for at the beginning?

homerUK
06-12-2006, 01:13 PM
not sure?! It's just part of the default error message? I get it if I try to include any page with the wrong path - regardless of where the file is!!



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum