...

View Full Version : My links wont appear



mrkarter77
06-06-2006, 09:44 AM
i have my links at www.mackaykarting.com/java/ and all that appears is a box, no links inside:( the code was working but i changed the links and they didnt

the script that i changed is

var TREE_NODES = [
['Main Links', null, null,
['Forum', 'http://classifieds.mackaykarting.com', '_top'],
['Classifieds', 'http://classifieds.mackaykarting.com', '_top'],
['Pictures & Media', 'http://media.mackaykarting.com', '_top'],
['Dynamic Drive', 'http://www.dynamicdrive.com', '_top'],
],
],
['Results', null, null,
['Feb 2006', 'feb06.html', '_top'],
['Mar 2006', 'mar.htm', '_top'],
['May 2006', 'may.htm', '_top'],
],
],
['Calendar', null, null,
['2006 Racing Calendar', 'calendar.html', '_top'],
],
],
['Latest Media', null, null,
['May 2006', 'http://media.mackaykarting.com/may.html', '_top'],
['Driver Profiles', 'http://media.mackaykarting.com/Profiles/', '_top'],
['Track Information', 'track.html', '_top'],
],
]; i just changed the script a little as i heard there could be something wrong with the indentation causing the error, but this still doesn't work i saw that error thing before and didnt understand it

Arty Effem
06-06-2006, 03:03 PM
i have my links at www.mackaykarting.com/java/ and all that appears is a box, no links inside:( the code was working but i changed the links and they didnt

the script that i changed is

var TREE_NODES = [
['Main Links', null, null,
['Forum', 'http://classifieds.mackaykarting.com', '_top'],
['Classifieds', 'http://classifieds.mackaykarting.com', '_top'],
['Pictures & Media', 'http://media.mackaykarting.com', '_top'],
['Dynamic Drive', 'http://www.dynamicdrive.com', '_top'],
],
],
['Results', null, null,
['Feb 2006', 'feb06.html', '_top'],
['Mar 2006', 'mar.htm', '_top'],
['May 2006', 'may.htm', '_top'],
],
],
['Calendar', null, null,
['2006 Racing Calendar', 'calendar.html', '_top'],
],
],
['Latest Media', null, null,
['May 2006', 'http://media.mackaykarting.com/may.html', '_top'],
['Driver Profiles', 'http://media.mackaykarting.com/Profiles/', '_top'],
['Track Information', 'track.html', '_top'],
],
];Try consulting the JS console; that's why it's there:

Error: missing variable name
Source File: http://www.mackaykarting.com/java/tree_nodes.js
Line: 9
Source Code:
['Results', null, null,

Error: TREE_NODES is not defined
Source File: http://www.mackaykarting.com/java/nostree.htm
Line: 16

mrkarter77
06-07-2006, 08:58 AM
im a bit of a noob at javascript what does that all mean i cant see why there is an error in the second file nostree.htm as i havent touched that file the only file i have edited was the tree_nodes.js and cant see what the missing veriable name is on line 9



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum