View Full Version : PHP Embedded Windows Media Player

05-25-2006, 07:12 PM
I need help in embedding windows media player in php. I mean I have it but it doesnt play any song which has & in it. I'd like to put up my site url to let you see the problem but ill get ban.


This is not an advertisement...
okay.. This is what I am trying to say.
This is the link.. http://s128004892.onlinehome.us/myspace-aqeel/
There are two song one with "&" in it and second without it.

1.3 Doors Down - Kryptonite & blah (This one does not work and show only half of the url - stop at 3%20Doors%20Down%20-%20Kryptonite.)
2.other tracks (This one works and they are without "&" in it.)

you guys have any idea why does it show only half url??

05-25-2006, 09:35 PM
In php & is considered the beginning of a new variable in the url. Try something like


05-26-2006, 11:22 PM
In php & is considered the beginning of a new variable in the url. Try something like

I can not do that..

okay.. can you please go to the link below.. this will explain it

- Click on the image (which says AudioStreamer).. The media player does work on some songs... - Example below...


Daydreamer (Swahili Rap Version) - works
System Of A Down & Blah- Hypnotize - does not work...


Coding for PHP Windows media player..


echo "<p align=\"center\" width=\"\">";

# start of player#
echo "<object classid=\"clsid:6BF52A52-394A-11D3-B153-00C04F79FAA6\" id=\"WindowsMediaPlayer1\" align=\"middle\">
<param name=\"URL\" value=\"http://s128004892.onlinehome.us/pn$x\">
<param name=\"rate\" value=\"1\">
<param name=\"balance\" value=\"0\">
<param name=\"currentPosition\" value=\"0\">
<param name=\"defaultFrame\" value>
<param name=\"playCount\" value=\"1\">
<param name=\"autoStart\" value=\"-1\">
<param name=\"currentMarker\" value=\"0\">
<param name=\"invokeURLs\" value=\"-1\">
<param name=\"baseURL\" value>
<param name=\"volume\" value=\"100\">
<param name=\"mute\" value=\"0\">
<param name=\"uiMode\" value=\"full\">
<param name=\"stretchToFit\" value=\"0\">
<param name=\"windowlessVideo\" value=\"0\">
<param name=\"enabled\" value=\"-1\">
<param name=\"enableContextMenu\" value=\"-1\">
<param name=\"fullScreen\" value=\"0\">
<param name=\"SAMIStyle\" value>
<param name=\"SAMILang\" value>
<param name=\"SAMIFilename\" value>
<param name=\"captioningID\" value>
<param name=\"enableErrorDialogs\" value=\"0\">
<embed TYPE=\"video/x-ms-asf-plugin\" PLUGINSPAGE=\"http://www.microsoft.com/Windows/
Downloads/Contents/Products/MediaPlayer/\" SRC=\"http://s128004892.onlinehome.us/pn$x&\"
NAME=\"MediaPlayer\" WIDTH=\"340\" HEIGHT=\"69\">
<br><b><font color=\"#800080\" face=\"Arial\" size=\"3\"><a href=\"http://s128004892.onlinehome.us/pn$x\">Click Here To Download This File!</a></font></b></p>


Coding for poping widows media player--

echo "<a href='#' onclick=\"window.open('play.php?x=$x', 'popupv', 'width=477,height=300,directories=no,location=no,menubar=no,scrollbars=no,status=no,toolbar=no,resiz able=no');return false\" target=\"_blank\"><img src=\"stream.gif\"><font size=\"-1\">Stream!<a href=" . andrLink("?q=m&m=",$x) . ">";

05-26-2006, 11:34 PM
I can not do that..
why not?

05-26-2006, 11:53 PM
i got it.. thank you for you help... i integrated both of my adromeda and windows media player..

now you may check.. it finally works...:p