...

View Full Version : CSS code for sending to a site



James Peet
05-09-2006, 01:04 AM
I think I asked a question earlier in a way that was just confusing.
Earlier in the code to a web site I have the code defining a button and this is the code that makes it function to the point of changing color. What I am trying to figure out is what code needs to be added to cause clicking on this button to send me to a specific web site where I would regularly put
<A href="etc., etc.".com></A>

It is probably very simple but I can't seem to make anything work.

<input
type="button"
name="groovybtn2"
class="groovybutton"
value="Page Two"
title=""
onMouseOver="goLite(this.form.name,this.name)"
onMouseOut="goDim(this.form.name,this.name)">

Thank You

_Aerospace_Eng_
05-09-2006, 01:15 AM
Your question wasn't confusing. You just didn't seem to understand the answers given to you.
http://www.codingforums.com/showthread.php?t=86101
You need to use onclick to get it to do anything.

onclick="window.location = 'blah.html'"

James Peet
05-09-2006, 05:43 AM
I put the code that you gave me into the HTML and it worked perfectly. It just took a second to make sure that all the quotation marks were correct and to put it inside the brackets.


onMouseOver="goLite(this.form.name,this.name)"
onMouseOut="goDim(this.form.name,this.name)"
onclick="window.location = 'Page2.htm'">

Thank you very much

James Peet
05-09-2006, 06:02 AM
What do I have to add to the code to put the put this into the correct frame?
In regular code it is target="frame2"
<a href="Page2.htm" target="frame2">Page Two</a>

James Peet
05-09-2006, 06:02 AM
What do I have to add to the code to put the put this into the correct frame?
In regular code it is target="frame2"
<a href="Page2.htm" target="frame2">Page Two</a>

James Peet
05-09-2006, 06:03 AM
What do I have to add to the code to put the put this into the correct frame?
In regular code it is target="frame2"
<a href="Page2.htm" target="frame2">Page Two</a>

James Peet
05-09-2006, 06:03 AM
What do I have to add to the code to put the put this into the correct frame?
In regular code it is target="frame2"
<a href="Page2.htm" target="frame2">Page Two</a>

_Aerospace_Eng_
05-09-2006, 06:15 AM
I'm not repeating myself. Look at the original thread you started. The answer is there.

ronaldb66
05-09-2006, 08:32 AM
First of all: none of this has anything to do with CSS, so your posting titles are misleading.

Second: why on earth did you post the exact same question four times?!!

Looks like you could do with an excercise in reading, and patience.

James Peet
05-09-2006, 10:06 PM
I'm sorry,
my computer froze or something and when I hit "submit reply" nothing happened so when I came back a few minutesa later I was still on the same screen. I did it several times and quit. I came back about fifteen minutes later and all four or five had posted. I did not do it on purpose.
Again,
Sorry
PS I do not know a lot about this code (obviously) When it was given to me I was told that it was CSS and since it was new to me I believed them.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum