...

View Full Version : Dynamic content display problem



qthenoo
05-08-2006, 06:11 PM
http://www.thegatecic.co.uk/html/case.php

Hey

This page is loading in dynamic content through a cms sytem and as you can see is piling up on top of one another. Can any one tell if this is something that can be resolved through css or should it be the cms guy who sorts this?

Any help much appreciated

chris

BonRouge
05-09-2006, 02:18 AM
If you remove these lines from the CSS...


#content p{
margin: 0px;
padding: 0px;
position: absolute;
text-align: left;
font-size: 12px;
color: #ff0000;
width: 600px;
top: 300px;
}
#content #pic{
position: absolute;
margin: 0px;
padding: 0px;
top: 90px;
left: 0px;
width: 600px;
}

... your content becomes readable. However, you have 3 divs with the same ID - 'pic'. That's not good. (http://bonrouge.com/br.php?page=faq#class-id)

qthenoo
05-09-2006, 12:42 PM
Thanks for the reply. Should i make them a class instead do you think?

cheers

VIPStephan
05-09-2006, 01:14 PM
Yes, that's what he was implying. And that's what the page behind the link is telling you.

If you have more than one element you want to apply the same CSS to (be it written by you or generated by a server side script) you have to use classes. IDs are just for one single element on one page.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum