...

View Full Version : external parent child forms , can this work ?



ghost1157
05-03-2006, 06:42 PM
Okay this is nothing more than code I cut copied and pasted togther becuase I don't know php . The form does pull up the child window but the child selection does not get into the parent form ..... what am I missing here ?
note , I do not have file access to the child form , only to the output from it .

<html>
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1">
<noscript>
<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="0; URL=enable_javascript.php">
</noscript>

<script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript">
<!--
var mytarget;
var childWindowHandles = new Array();

function openNewWindow(url, name, params) {
return (childWindowHandles[childWindowHandles.length] = window.open(url, name, params));
}

function closeChildWindows() {
for (var loop=0; loop<childWindowHandles.length; loop++)
if (!childWindowHandles[loop].closed)
childWindowHandles[loop].close();
}
//-->
</script><script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript" src="http://208.239.76.131/secure/includes/oejslib.js"></script>
<title>Untitled Document</title>
</head>
<body onFocus="closeChildWindows();">
<body>


<form name="did_select" method="post" action="testphp.php" style="margin:0">
<input name="index" type="hidden" value="0">
<div align="center">
<input name="did_prefix" type="text" value="Choose DID" readonly="1" size="12"
onclick="mytarget = this.form; openNewWindow('http://208.239.76.131/secure/choose-did.php?did_prefix=Choose DID&did_group=1',
'choose_did', 'width=450, height=200, dependent=yes, alwaysRaised=yes, titlebar=no, hotkey=no, resizable=yes');"
></div>
<input name="operation" type="hidden" value="EDIT_DID">
</form>


</body>
</html>

vwphillips
05-03-2006, 07:56 PM
posting http://208.239.76.131/secure/includes/oejslib.js

will help

ghost1157
05-03-2006, 08:08 PM
I don't have the code for that file , only the file itself , thats another issue that is making this difficult .
If there is a different script I can use that is more familiar for this type of problem , I would be happy to switch .



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum