...

View Full Version : Fdisk to resize partition?



jaywhy13
04-07-2006, 02:07 PM
Can I use fdisk to resize a windows partitions that already exists? Without having to reformat or losing data on the windows partition?

Roelf
04-07-2006, 02:53 PM
no, fdisk erases all that is there, you hae to destroy and recreate the partitions. Use an application like Partition Magic. perhaps there are freeware programs available. Use google....

JamieR
04-07-2006, 05:58 PM
Partition magic is absolute crap..I wouldn't ever trust it. Try Acronis Disk Director. :)

Jamie.

oracleguy
04-07-2006, 06:18 PM
Partition magic is absolute crap..I wouldn't ever trust it. Try Acronis Disk Director. :)

Jamie.

I've used it for years without any problems.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum