...

View Full Version : Refresh page from a pop window without retry



ifwcreations
03-17-2006, 08:36 AM
hello ,

I want to insert the selected name in my action list. for that first add the person name & then select the name & then want to inser them. but i am getting problem here ...

In Asp I have opened a popup window, from current window. And on closing that new popup window I have to refresh the current window ( parernt window from which i open this pop up window ) It is Refreshing but I am facing one Problem. that Windows Retry Option of Refreshing is Coming...
i want to remove this option & let the page auotomatically refresh ... .. but how ...???

Can anyone do this without Retry button

please reply me if any one here knows / can solve this ..
thanks

plz reply me @ subs_ifw@yahoo.com
thanks

degsy
03-17-2006, 01:25 PM
In your popup you can refresh the opener after the process has finished



<script>
opener.location.reload();
</script>

ifwcreations
03-18-2006, 05:39 AM
thanks for your help..

this function i already used but this not helps me in a proper way.
i use the same in PHP, it works fine ..
here in asp i have the value in session. then these value get forwarded to the next page . on this page on action i opened a new pop - up window for taking values to the same window i opened....

but this gives me "Retry & close " option. it may be still coming coz i have the values in session. please help to get rid of it ..

thanks

Ankur Bhatnagar.
IFW Creations

degsy
03-20-2006, 05:26 PM
You will get that message if you try to resubmit a form.

Use opener.location.href='page.asp'

ifwcreations
03-21-2006, 11:13 AM
hello,


we are facing more problem now ..
my values are are not comming at the desired location.
i am taking the value from the page 1 to page 2, then from page 2 i opened a pop-up box from there too i am taking some more values.

on the page 2 we are summiting all the values in a db file.

but after using this code (to remove thr "Retry option"), my page 1 vales get blank/ lost. and only my pop-up windows values remain there..
& i need the both values..


how can i collect my all the values without "retry option " ..??
as in past i am not facing this problem but i am geting the "retry error"

if someone know anything about it please help me out in this problem

thanks
ankur bhatnagar



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum