...

View Full Version : Adding 2 results into a code



jonw118
03-10-2006, 04:54 PM
Hello,

I need some help here... I have some code that pulls a listing based on an assigned number- for instance, we have listings that are stored under 1, 2, 3

Currently the script pulls listing for one of those assigned numbers.

What I need it to do is pull for two or three of them. IE, instead of just displaying results for 1, I would like for it to add results 1,2,3

Here's the snippet of code that involves pulling this info:


$search_str == "";
$result = $obj_property->GetPropertyDetails("3",$obj_property->getMemberID("3"),$searchtype,$search_text,"",$arr_propery_status,$minprice,$maxprice,"Client");
$str = "yes";
}

Any help would be GREATLY appreciated.

Thanks!

ns1987
03-10-2006, 05:08 PM
$obj_property->GetPropertyDetails
What does that do?

jonw118
03-10-2006, 05:17 PM
it pulls different property types and its information...

essentially this is how it works-

Admin (can list properties)- 1
Team Agent (can list individual properties)- 2
Independent Agent (can list individual properties)- 3

So what I want to do is be able to display listings from the admin, team agent, and independent agent all on one page

ns1987
03-10-2006, 09:32 PM
Try repeating the code for getMemberID = 1 and 2?

I honestly can't tell what you're doing in your functions based on the code provided.

jonw118
03-10-2006, 10:42 PM
Here is more of the code... does this help any? I can list the whole page of code, but don't want to overwhelm... but let me know if that would help.

THANKS so much!


/*********** Define the Object of the Class **********/
$obj_property = new Property;
$obj_paging = new Paging;
$obj_common = new Common;

if($_REQUEST['act'] == "detail")
{
$detail_a_id = $_REQUEST['hidden_id'];

$search_str == "";
$result = $obj_property->GetPropertyDetails("3",$obj_property->getMemberID("3"),$searchtype,$search_text,$detail_a_id,$arr_propery_status);

$str = "yes";

$act = "";
}
elseif($_REQUEST['act'] == 'Det_Prop')
{
$property_id = $_REQUEST['hidden_id'];
$result = $obj_property->PropertyDetails($property_id,$arr_propery_status,"Client");

}
else
{
$searchtype = "";
$search_text = "";

if($_REQUEST['search_but'])
{
$searchtype = $cbo_search;
$search_text = trim($txt_search);
}
if($_REQUEST['search_but2'])
{
$minprice = trim($txt_pricemin);
$maxprice = trim($txt_pricemax);
}
$search_str == "";
$result = $obj_property->GetPropertyDetails("3",$obj_property->getMemberID("3"),$searchtype,$search_text,"",$arr_propery_status,$minprice,$maxprice,"Client");
$str = "yes";
}
if($str == "yes")
{

jonw118
03-13-2006, 04:41 PM
does anyone have any ideas? I truly would appreciate any help at all. Thanks so much!!!



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum